Aluminum pipe scanner (just an idea)

Built a scanner? Started to build a scanner? Record your progress here. Doesn't need to be a whole scanner - triggers and other parts are fine. Commercial scanners are fine too.

Moderator: peterZ

SHU

Aluminum pipe scanner (just an idea)

Post by SHU »

Hello.

This is the first time I am posting in this forum.
Therefore, if I say anything rude or against the rules, please point it out. Also, my writing relies on translation applications, and I apologize if that makes it difficult for you to understand what I am trying to say.

What I would like to know is if my new idea of a DIY Book Scanner is going to work well or not. I used "DesignSpark Mechanical" to draw it, but I have very little knowledge of drafting, so think of it as a simple rough sketch.
AlpipeBookScanner.png
Here are some additional details about which objects correspond to which parts of the scanner and how they work.

Black and silver objects: aluminum pipes and connectors. I'm going to buy them from this online storehttps://store.g-fun.jp/item/serieslist.php?Series=N. This store has a wide variety of parts, including acrylic plate holders and connectors that slide and rotate on the pipe. I intend to use these to enable parallel movement of the cradles and vertical movement of the platens, which is necessary for the DIY Book Scanner. However, the task of reproducing all these on a 3D drawing would be too much work, so my rough sketches are all represented by the same kind of pipes and connectors. Sorry for the confusion...